Administrative-territorial division

In present, Aktobe region borders were formed on March 10, 1932. The territory of the Aktobe region is 300.6 thousand km2 (11% of the territory of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the second largest region after the Karaganda region). The region is located in the northwestern part of the Republic of Kazakhstan, borders:

In the west - with West Kazakhstan, Atyrau and Mangistau regions;

In the east - with Kostanay, Karaganda and Kzylorda regions;

In the north - with the Orenburg region of the Russian Federation;

In the south - with the Karakalpak autonomous region of the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The regional center is in Aktobe, the distance to Astana is 1 678 km. Administrative division of the region: 1 city of regional importance, 7 cities of regional subordination, 12 districts, 372 rural settlements

20.08.2017 - 22:34
Последние изменения: 
20.08.2017 - 22:34